Fantasia for Friday

I was born on a Friday, I’m told, though I can’t swear to it. For sure, I never live up to the nursery rhyme characterization of my day-mates as “loving and giving”. Far from it, I fear. Maybe someday! But never mind, it’s finally Friday, and time to … do our Friday stuff. And time for a few Friday songs!








About l. l. frederick

I'm pretty ordinary, so I find any number of things in the world interesting, among them: books, music, flowers, food, social justice, politics and (sometimes!) people. As for my writing, I've decided that I can be subtle and tasteful when our only problems are esthetic ones. Or when I'm dead, whichever comes first. In the meantime, read at your own risk.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fantasia for Friday

  1. sojourner says:

    No Song called “TGIF”?

    It’s funny, I just looked up my birth day yesterday, to see what day I was born on (Saturday). Something I never thought about before, and no relatives left to ask.

    • Sojourner, Oh sure, several reference TGIF, with Katie Perry’s obnoxious ‘Last Friday Night’ showing up everywhere. It never appealed to me, I liked it less and less the longer I searched, and I didn’t even try the many parodies listed. It’s my damn post and I’m being totally arbitrary on these!
      I doubt it matters which day of the week we were born on, I just started using that as a search tool when I ran short on daily song ideas. I do wonder if there are significantly more babies born on a particular day, but does anyone even gather statistics on that? I know, google it, right? Now you’ve got me checking … friends and family in my limited circle seem to spike on Wednesdays and Fridays. Whatever that means. Or does not.
      But anyway, you can claim some fine music as a Saturday boy, and thanks as always for your comments and support! – Linda

      • sojourner says:

        Can’t stand Katie Perry!

        No, I could care less what day I was born on. I just wonder why it came to me the other day, since I have never thought about it before? And it was before I read your post yesterday.

        Cue the Twilight Zone theme!;-)

        • Damn, the Twilight Zone for sure! You wouldn’t believe what hoops I’ve just had to roll and run with, to get these comments straightened out! Does it show much that I only halfway know what the hell I’m doing?
          Who knew Katie Perry carried this much tonnage in the universe? Fuck it, I still hate her shit! Stay tuned, who knows what tomorrow will bring!

  2. tubularsock says:

    Tubularsock noticed that he was born on everyday of the week. Every birthday is on a different day of a different year. How confusing is that?

    Great song selection Linda and poor Katie. You and sojourner are so mean to poor Katie!
    She won the 2015 Guinness World Record for most Twitter followers and became the first person to gain 90 million followers on the site in July 2016!

    Doesn’t that PROVE that she is great?

    Tubularsock didn’t even know who she was before you and sojourner started to rag on her. Now Tubularsock is rushing off to get one of those Twitter things!

Leave a Reply - I've Had My Say, Now It's Your Turn!

