Tunes on Tuesday

I notice there may not be so many songs about Tuesday. Perhaps it’s like a middle child, getting ignored in a large family? And music is pretty much geared for the weekend, while Tuesday is just there to slog through. Seems like there might be a blues for that, but I can’t think of one, except ‘Stormy Monday’ … they call me stormy Monday / but Tuesday’s just as bad … and I’ve already used it. Today’s pick may be ‘Taco Tuesday’– who could resist lyrics like:

“It’s taco Tuesday / So we say hooray!
As the kazoos play / Because it’s taco Tuesday!
It doesn’t matter if you’re from Peru / Or maybe Timbuktu, or Kalamazoo
Here’s the thing to do / Go invite your crew
And grab a taco or two / For you to bite or chew.”

Getting hungry yet? It’s done by (I’m not making this up) Transylvania Petting Zoo … so, would they have vampire bats in one of those? … Ahem. Sorry about that — time to get on to the music.







About l. l. frederick

I'm pretty ordinary, so I find any number of things in the world interesting, among them: books, music, flowers, food, social justice, politics and (sometimes!) people. As for my writing, I've decided that I can be subtle and tasteful when our only problems are esthetic ones. Or when I'm dead, whichever comes first. In the meantime, read at your own risk.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tunes on Tuesday

  1. sojourner says:

    How about Tuesday Weld, Linda? Oh no, wait, she’s an actress!

    Mia Culpa!;-)

    • Sojourner, ‘Mia culpa’? Who’s that, another actress? Hey, it’s all show bizz, right? And while searching I did see a group called The Real Tuesday Weld — close enough for blogging? Thanks for your comment! – Linda

Leave a Reply - I've Had My Say, Now It's Your Turn!

