A Test of Faith

Take Heart!

Liberty, equality, fraternity? As the saying goes, it’s so much easier to fight for our principles than to live up to them. Seems like too many of us demand to be “more equal” or bust. Hope we outgrow such infantile greed and selfishness soon, before we exterminate ourselves. – LLF

+++++++++++++++++

Crooks and Liars
Saturday September 8, 2012 07:00 am
How To Tell If Your Religious Liberty Is Being Repressed
By Susie Madrak

Rev. Emily C. Heath is a United Church of Christ minister, and she wrote something that may be useful for our friends across the aisle: A quiz to help them decide if they’re being repressed!

“I’m a religious person with a lifelong passion for civil rights, so this is of great interest to me. So much so, that I believe we all need to determine whether our religious liberties are indeed at risk. So, as a public…

View original post 524 more words

About l. l. frederick

I'm pretty ordinary, so I find any number of things in the world interesting, among them: books, music, flowers, food, social justice, politics and (sometimes!) people. As for my writing, I've decided that I can be subtle and tasteful when our only problems are esthetic ones. Or when I'm dead, whichever comes first. In the meantime, read at your own risk.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Justice, Law, Media, News and politics, Security, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Test of Faith

  1. Very ingenious quiz. I wonder if the people who like to infringe on the rights of others are likely to read it.

    • That’s the fun part of “having all the truth” I guess. You never ever have to question your attitudes or actions. Ever. So … such folks would not read the quiz, or would never feel it applied to them. They’re fine — other people need to straighten up! Just in case you have wondered … it’s clearly not safe to come back from NZ yet! Thanks for your comment. – Linda

Leave a Reply - I've Had My Say, Now It's Your Turn!

