Get Those Ears Cleaned!

“Things are more like they are now than they ever were before.” –Dwight D. Eisenhower

“I get up every morning determined to both change the world and have one hell of a good time. Sometimes this makes planning my day difficult.” –E. B. White
“If we humans have learned to use flush toilets, we can surely tame other primitive impulses – eventually, even greed, selfishness, and aggression. You and I may never see it, but if people will seriously try working together, I am sure we can get over ourselves someday!” –LLF

“It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.” –Robert H. Goddard

“The test of our progress is not whether we add more to the abundance of those who have much; it is whether we provide enough for those who have too little.” –Franklin D. Roosevelt

“There is no act too small, no act too bold. The history of social change is the history of millions of actions, small and large, coming together at points in history, and creating a power that nothing can suppress.” –Howard Zinn

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” –Margaret Mead

“I refuse to accept the view that mankind is so tragically bound to the starless midnight of racism and war that the bright daybreak of peace and brotherhood can never become a reality …. I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word.” –Martin Luther King Jr.

My New Year’s resolution? Oh. I thought they were saying REVOLUTION! Well hell — no wonder it’s taken me so much longer to come up with something than everybody else.

About l. l. frederick

I'm pretty ordinary, so I find any number of things in the world interesting, among them: books, music, flowers, food, social justice, politics and (sometimes!) people. As for my writing, I've decided that I can be subtle and tasteful when our only problems are esthetic ones. Or when I'm dead, whichever comes first. In the meantime, read at your own risk.
This entry was posted in Dissent, Humor, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply - I've Had My Say, Now It's Your Turn!

