…The Storms of November …

Had enough yet?

“You got to be an optimist to be a Democrat, and you got to be a humorist to stay one,” as Will Rogers said. Things don’t change much, do they. So far, I’ve lived through wars, plagues, pestilence, Rush Limbaugh, even Glen Beck; through Nixon, Reagan, both Bushes, and the Contract on America (sorry, of course I meant “with America”), and I hope to outlive this benighted bunch, too. Enjoy it, no! -survive it, yes! – LLF

Hard times combined with money, lies, and short memories are damned hard to beat.

“What the people want is very simple. They want an America as good as its promise.” – Barbara Jordan
If you believe that’s what the Republicans will do for us (this time around) – good luck with that. And talk to me, I have some great swampland to sell.
If you know better, or if you should come to know better, remember Joe Hill’s advice, ” …don’t mourn – ORGANIZE!”

About l. l. frederick

I'm pretty ordinary, so I find any number of things in the world interesting, among them: books, music, flowers, food, social justice, politics and (sometimes!) people. As for my writing, I've decided that I can be subtle and tasteful when our only problems are esthetic ones. Or when I'm dead, whichever comes first. In the meantime, read at your own risk.
This entry was posted in News and politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply - I've Had My Say, Now It's Your Turn!

